Social Media and Climate Change – SoMeCliCS

SOCIAL MEDIA AND CLIMATE CHANGE

Everyday life is strongly shaped by social media communication, particularly for young people. Even if these services allow people to communicate in real time around the globe, in recent years problems such as echo chambers, filter bubbles, or fake news emerged. These phenomena also affect societal discourses about topics such as climate change, leading to digital spaces with open denial of scientific facts. Due to this development, there is a need for further knowledge about the role of social media for the climate change discourse.

AN INTERDISCIPLINARY PERSPECTIVE OF SCIENCE EDUCATION

Usage, Literacies, and Interventions from the Perspective of Science Education

Within SoMeCliCS, we apply the perspective of science education to investigate (1) the usage, (2) required literacies, and (3) possibilities for interventions to foster these competencies. Therefore, we use (4) digital methods.

  • What is social media?

    Social media describes a variety of platforms, that allow to communicate with other people via internet-based services (Carr & Hayes, 2015). Within social media, different categories such as social networking sites (e.g., Facebook, Twitter) and social messenger (e.g., WhatsApp, Telegram) can be differentiated.

  • Why „from the perspective of science education“?

    Social media is no new phenomenon, which is why many studies have already examined the role of social media. For example, big data analyses were able to investigate the effects of echo chambers (e.g., Williams et al., 2015). Nevertheless, these studies often exclude the psychological perspective of social media (Montag et al., 2016).

    Science education (biology, chemistry, and physics education) are in a prominent position here, as they combine the respective content knowledge with relevant pedagogical and psychological processes. We understand the viewing and processing of subject-related content in social media as informal learning, which we investigate from a science educational point of view.

    In addition to this connecting role of science didactics, researchers from the L3S support the project by developing modern computational techniques to grasp the large amounts of data.

  • Why for the topic of climate change?

    Even if the possible effects of climate change have been known for many years, a sufficient approach of mitigation has not been started. While the science behind the topic is complex and therefore hard to understand, people also are confronted with motivated biases that can be fostered in social media due to phenomena such as echo chambers, filter bubbles, and fake news.

    Given the urgency of the topic of climate change, we believe the topic is a perfect example for unravelling the effects of social media for scientific topics. The results may therefore also contribute to a wider understanding of social media in society and illustrate ways to prepare living in modern digital societies.

Group photo of the project participants at the Kick-Off-Symposium
  • Project overview

    The overall project is defined by five different subprojects, which all include specific aims. First, we are interested in the usage (U) of social media for the topic of climate change. Based on this, the next package defines the required literacies (L) needed for acting competently in social media. Both packages inform possible interventions (I), describing ways to foster the literacies in formal learning contexts. All these projects are supported by the package of digital methods (DM), in which the L3S supports the research with methods from computer science.

    Concerning the distribution of the project results, all projects contribute to the final package science communication (SC), which includes web visibility, own scientific conferences, and an edited volume.

    Project structure

    Timeline

    The project started in July 2021 and will be finished in 2024. Within the first year, we establish the project and start with first research packages. In March 2022 we had our kick-off-meeting, on which we further discussed the research strategies. These will be part of the second year, which will also involve a meeting in March 2023. This second meeting will also play a major role in the edited volume. This edited volume and the finalization of the research will be a major part of the final year, which will also be ended with a final presentation and transfer of our project results.

    Further information about the individual packages can be found in the section Subprojects.

  • Subprojects

    As described in the project overview, we have overall four main research packages: Usage, literacies, interventions, and digital media. Each of these projects involves own research aims, described in further detail on this page.

    Usage

    As a first aim of our project is to define how people and particularly students use social media for the topic of climate change. Within this aim we investigate the general role of social media (U1) and possible connections (U2) with other variables. For the role of social media, we currently apply qualitative methods for investigating how people perceive social media content in social media. As a final objective, we will generalize the results to a larger audience (U3).

    Literacies

    The second major aim of the project is to define required literacies for the topic of climate change in social media. For this, we first conduct a systematic literature review (L1) about relevant existing literacies and then state the literacies (L2) for students. In the final package, possible influences on these literacies are investigated (L3).

    Interventions

    The aim of the third subproject is to investigate possibilities to foster the defined literacies in interventions. To be able to investigate effects of these interventions, we develop a measurement instrument (I1), which then will be applied in an inquiry oriented (I2) and training oriented (I3) intervention.

    Digital methods

    While the packages are focused on relevant subject specific research questions, the methods require certain skills in the face of digital methods. These includes using techniques such as machine learning or eye-tracking, to uncover the role of social media for science education in a larger set of data by allowing a high resolution of the learning processes.

    Science communication

    For all packages, we plan different activities to communicate our results. This includes web visibility (SC1), different scientific meetings (SC2), and an edited volume at the end of the project (SC3).

  • Collaborators

    The project is a collaboration of the Institute for Science Education and the L3S Research Center at Leibniz University Hannover.

    We also collaborate with colleagues from the Justus-Liebig-University Gießen. While the project leading is with the Institute of Science Education, we have different people working with the project. An overview of all involved people in alphabetical order and their roles can be found in the table.

    Oleh Astappiev
    L3S

    Expert for LearnWeb-platform

    Dr. Alexander Büssing
    Institute of Science Education

    Project leader and leader subproject usage

    Dr. Marco Fisicella
    L3S

    Expert for Artificial intelligence

    Prof. Dr. Gunnar Friege
    Institute of Mathematics and Physics Education

    Leader subproject interventions

    Prof. Dr. Kerstin Kremer
    Justus Liebig University Giessen

    Leader subproject usage

    Soraya Kresin
    Institute of Science Education

    Doctoral student subproject usage

    Dr. Stephanie Lenzer
    Institute of Science Education

    Subproject literacies

    Dr. Ivana Marenzi
    L3S

    Project leader subproject digital methods

    Prof. Dr. Andreas Nehring
    Institute of Science Education

    Leader subproject literacies

    Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Nejdl
    L3S

    Project leader subproject digital methods

    Catharina Pfeiffer
    Institute of Science Education

    Doctoral student subproject literacies

    Sophia Siegman
    Institute of Mathematics and Physics Education

    Doctoral student subproject interventions

    Apoorva Upadhyaya
    L3S

    Doctoral student subproject usage

  • Information for teachers

    Teachers represent one major stakeholder group for the project, as we want to equip them with required knowledge for preparing their students for acting literate in social media, particularly for the topic of climate change.

    Now we are working on concrete teaching concepts. These will be published in places like Unterricht Biologie or similar as the project progresses. Two articles have been published recently.

If you have any questions, feel free to write Dr. Alexander Büssing.

PROJECT FUNDING

The project started in July 2021 and will be ongoing until June 2024. We are thankful for the funding of the Volkswagen Stiftung and the Niedersächsische Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kultur (MWK) in the line Niedersächsisches Vorab.

NEWS

Kick-Off-Symposium

The kick-off meeting of the SoMeCliCS project took place on the 10th and 11th of March 2022.

The kick-off meeting was spread over two days. The lecture evening took place on Thursday in the beautiful atmosphere of the royal stables and was streamed live on YouTube. First, Dr. Alexander Büssing gave an overview about the project under the title Perspectives on social media and Science Education: About SoMeClICS an overview of the research project. Afterwards Prof. Dr. Rogers (University of Amsterdam) talked about the communication of climate change using modern methods under the title Where is the urgency in the Climate Change Discourse. In the following discussion, these possibilities and the interdisciplinary character of the topic were emphasized.

On Friday morning, all those involved in the project had the opportunity to discuss the individual sub-projects online. In the afternoon, the focus was on the school practice of the project, with teachers presenting their perspectives and making exciting contributions. Prof. Dr. Höttecke (University of Hamburg) supported the teacher training with a lecture about climate education.

Conference 2023

Our second major conference will take place on the 9th and 10th of March 2023. More information on this will soon be available.

PUBLICATIONS


2022


Beniermann, A., Büssing, A. G., & Bergmann, A. (2022). I like! Soziale Medien im Biologieunterricht nutzen. Digital Unterrichten Biologie, 3(7), 3.

Büssing, A., Hamm, T., & Fiebelkorn, F. (2022). Facebook im Biologieunterricht? Social Media Beiträge als Unterrichtsmaterial einer Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung. In A. Bush, & J. Birke (Eds.), Nachhaltigkeit und Social Media: Bildung für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung in der digitalen Welt (pp. 259-285). Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden.

doi.org/10.1007/978-3-658-35660-6_13

Büssing, A., Pril, S., Beniermann, A., Bergmann, A., & Kremer, K. (2022). Inhaltlicher Diskurs oder Shitstorm? Analyse fachlicher Bezüge in Kommentaren eines YouTube-Videos zum Klimawandel. In A. Bush, & J. Birke (Eds.), Nachhaltigkeit und Social Media: Bildung für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung in der digitalen Welt (pp. 87-114). Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden.

doi.org/10.1007/978-3-658-35660-6_5


2021


Beniermann, A., Bergmann, A., & Büssing, A. G. (2021). Ein Like für die Fachdidaktik? Potenziale und Grenzen sozialer Medien für Professionalisierungsprozesse angehender Lehrkräfte am Beispiel Twitter. In D. Graf, N. Graulich, K. Lengnink, H. Martinez, & C. Schreiber (Eds.), Digitale Bildung für Lehramtsstudierende: TE@M ‒ Teacher Education and Media (pp. 219–226). VS Verlag fur Sozialwissenschaften.

doi.org/10.1007/978-3-658-32344-8_30

Bergmann, A., Beniermann, A., & Büssing, A. G. (2021). Social-Media-Diskurskarten zur Förderung der Argumentations- und Diskursfähigkeit in naturwissenschaftlichen Kontexten nutzen. In M. Kubsch, N. Graulich, S. Sorge, & J. Arnold (Eds.), Lehrkräftebildung neu gedacht: Ein Praxishandbuch für die Lehre in den Naturwissenschaften und deren Didaktiken (pp. 201-205). Waxmann Verlag GMBH.

doi.org/10.31244/9783830993490

Büssing, A. G., & Fiebelkorn, F. (2021). Neue Bedrohung oder altes Geheul? Beiträge aus sozialen Medien im Kontext der Rückkehr des Wolfes nutzen. Unterricht Biologie, (469), 15-19.

elibrary.utb.de/doi/abs/10.5555/ub-469-2021_03

Büssing, A. G., Bergmann, A., & Beniermann, A. (2021). Social Media im Biologieunterricht: Lernpotenziale sozialer Medien erkennen und nutzen. Unterricht Biologie, (465), 44-47.

www.friedrich-verlag.de/biologie/methoden-konzepte/social-media-im-biologieunterricht-9487

Hamm, T., Fiebelkorn, F., & Büssing, A. G. (2021). Social Media als Unterrichtsmedium? Eine Interviewstudie mit Schülern zum Thema "Rückkehr des Wolfes nach Deutschland". In H. Korn, J. Stadler, & R. Schliep (Eds.), Treffpunkt Biologische Vielfalt XVIII - Interdisziplinärer Forschungsaustausch im Rahmen des Übereinkommens über die biologische Vielfalt : BFN Skripten 590 (pp. 28-30). Bundesamt für Naturschutz.

doi.org/10.19217/skr590


2019


Büssing, A. G., Thielking, A., & Menzel, S. (2019). Can a like save the planet? Comparing antecedents of and correlations between environmental liking on social media, money donation, and volunteering. Frontiers in psychology, 10(AUG), [1989].

doi.org/10.3389/fpsyg.2019.01989


PROJECT LEADER

Dr. Alexander Georg Büssing
Address
Am Kleinen Felde 30
30167 Hannover
Building
Room
305
Dr. Alexander Georg Büssing
Address
Am Kleinen Felde 30
30167 Hannover
Building
Room
305

Social Media and Climate Change – SoMeCliCS

SOZIALE MEDIEN UND KLIMAWANDEL

Der Alltag ist stark von der Kommunikation in den sozialen Medien geprägt, insbesondere bei jungen Menschen. Auch wenn diese Dienste es Menschen ermöglichen, in Echtzeit rund um den Globus zu kommunizieren, sind in den letzten Jahren Probleme wie Echokammern, Filterblasen oder Fake News entstanden. Diese Phänomene beeinflussen auch gesellschaftliche Diskurse über Themen wie den Klimawandel und führen zu digitalen Räumen, in denen wissenschaftliche Fakten offen geleugnet werden. Aufgrund dieser Entwicklung besteht ein Bedarf an weiteren Erkenntnissen über die Rolle der sozialen Medien für den Klimawandeldiskurs.

EINE INTERDISZIPLINÄRE PERSPEKTIVE DER NATURWISSENSCHAFTLICHEN BILDUNG

Usage, Literacies and Interventions from the Perspective of Science Education

Im Rahmen von SoMeCliCS wenden wir die Perspektive der wissenschaftlichen Bildung an, um (1) die Nutzung, (2) die erforderlichen Kompetenzen und (3) die Möglichkeiten für Interventionen zur Förderung dieser Kompetenzen zu untersuchen. Dabei wenden wir (4) digitale Methoden an.

  • Was sind soziale Medien?

    Soziale Medien beschreiben eine Vielzahl von Plattformen, die die Kommunikation mit anderen Menschen über internetbasierte Dienste ermöglichen (Carr & Hayes, 2015). Innerhalb der sozialen Medien können verschiedene Kategorien wie soziale Netzwerke (z.B. Facebook, Twitter) und soziale Messenger (z.B. WhatsApp, Telegram) unterschieden werden.

  • Warum „aus der Perspektive der naturwissenschaftlichen Bildung"?

    Soziale Medien sind kein neues Phänomen, weshalb bereits viele Studien die Rolle der sozialen Medien untersucht haben. So konnten beispielsweise mit Big-Data-Analysen die Auswirkungen von Echokammern untersucht werden (z. B. Williams et al., 2015). Allerdings lassen diese Studien die psychologische Perspektive der sozialen Medien oft außer Acht (Montag et al., 2016).

    Der naturwissenschaftliche Unterricht (Biologie-, Chemie- und Physikunterricht) nimmt hier eine herausragende Stellung ein, da er das jeweilige inhaltliche Wissen mit relevanten pädagogischen und psychologischen Prozessen verbindet. Wir verstehen das Betrachten und Verarbeiten von fachbezogenen Inhalten in sozialen Medien als informelles Lernen, das wir aus wissenschaftspädagogischer Sicht untersuchen.

    Neben dieser verbindenden Rolle der Wissenschaftsdidaktik unterstützen Forscherinnen und Forscher des L3S das Projekt durch die Entwicklung moderner Computertechniken zum Erfassen der großen Datenmengen.

  • Warum zum Thema Klimawandel?

    Auch wenn die möglichen Auswirkungen des Klimawandels seit vielen Jahren bekannt sind, wurde bisher kein ausreichender Ansatz zur Eindämmung des Klimawandels entwickelt. Während die Wissenschaft hinter dem Thema komplex und daher schwer zu verstehen ist, sind die Menschen auch mit motivierten Vorurteilen konfrontiert, die in den sozialen Medien durch Phänomene wie Echokammern, Filterblasen und Fake News gefördert werden können.

    Angesichts der Dringlichkeit des Themas Klimawandel glauben wir, dass das Thema ein perfektes Beispiel ist, um die Auswirkungen sozialer Medien auf wissenschaftliche Themen zu entschlüsseln. Die Ergebnisse können daher auch zu einem breiteren Verständnis von sozialen Medien in der Gesellschaft beitragen und Wege aufzeigen, wie man sich auf das Leben in modernen digitalen Gesellschaften vorbereiten kann.

Gruppenfoto der Projektbeteiligten beim Kick-Off-Symposium
  • Projektüberblick

    Das Gesamtprojekt wird durch fünf verschiedene Teilprojekte definiert, die alle spezifische Ziele verfolgen. Zunächst interessieren wir uns für die Nutzung (usage U) von sozialen Medien für das Thema Klimawandel. Darauf aufbauend definiert das nächste Paket die erforderlichen Kompetenzen (literacies L), die für ein kompetentes Handeln in sozialen Medien erforderlich sind. Beide Pakete informieren über mögliche Interventionen (interventions I), die Wege zur Förderung der Kompetenzen in formalen Lernkontexten beschreiben. All diese Projekte werden durch das Paket der digitalen Methoden (digital methods DM) unterstützt, in dem das L3S die Forschung mit Methoden aus der Informatik unterstützt.

    Was die Publikation der Projektergebnisse anbelangt, so tragen alle Teilprojekte zu dem abschließenden Paket Wissenschaftskommunikation (science communication SC) bei, das die Sichtbarkeit im Internet, eigene wissenschaftliche Konferenzen und einen Sammelband umfasst.

    Plan der Projektstruktur

    Zeitplan

    Das Projekt begann im Juli 2021 und wird im Jahr 2024 abgeschlossen sein. Im ersten Jahr wurde das Projekt einrichtet und mit den ersten Forschungspaketen begonnen. Im März 2022 wurde das Kick-off-Meeting abgehalten, bei dem wir die Forschungsstrategien weiter diskutieren konnten. Diese werden Teil des zweiten Jahres sein, in dem ebenfalls ein Treffen im März 2023 stattfinden wird. Dieses zweite Treffen wird auch eine wichtige Rolle für den Sammelband spielen. Dieser Sammelband und der Abschluss der Forschungsarbeiten werden ein wichtiger Teil des letzten Jahres sein, das mit einer Abschlusspräsentation und der Übergabe der Projektergebnisse endet.

    Weitere Informationen zu den einzelnen Paketen finden Sie in der Rubrik Teilprojekte.

  • Teilprojekte

    Wie in der Projektübersicht beschrieben, haben wir insgesamt vier Hauptforschungspakete: Nutzung, Kompetenzen, Interventionen und digitale Methoden. Jedes dieser Projekte beinhaltet eigene Forschungsziele, die auf dieser Seite näher beschrieben werden. Am Ende der Seite finden Sie eine Übersicht über unsere jüngsten Veröffentlichungen zu den Projektthemen.

    Nutzung (usage)

    Ein erstes Ziel unseres Projekts ist es, herauszufinden, wie Menschen und insbesondere Schülerinnen und Schüler soziale Medien für das Thema Klimawandel nutzen. Im Rahmen dieses Ziels untersuchen wir die allgemeine Rolle der sozialen Medien (U1) und mögliche Verbindungen (U2) mit anderen Variablen. Für die Rolle der sozialen Medien wenden wir derzeit qualitative Methoden an, um zu untersuchen, wie Menschen soziale Medieninhalte in sozialen Medien wahrnehmen. Als letztes Ziel werden wir die Ergebnisse auf ein größeres Publikum verallgemeinern (U3).

    Kompetenzen (literacies)

    Das zweite Hauptziel des Projekts besteht darin, die erforderlichen Kompetenzen für das Thema Klimawandel in den sozialen Medien zu definieren. Dazu führen wir zunächst eine systematische Literaturrecherche (L1) über relevante bestehende Kompetenzen durch und benennen dann die Kompetenzen (L2) für Schülerinnen und Schüler. Im letzten Schritt werden mögliche Einflüsse auf diese Kompetenzen untersucht (L3).

    Interventionen (interventions)

    Das Ziel des dritten Teilprojekts ist es, Möglichkeiten zur Förderung der definierten Kompetenzen in Interventionen zu untersuchen. Um die Auswirkungen dieser Interventionen untersuchen zu können, entwickeln wir ein Messinstrument (I1), das dann in einer untersuchungsorientierten (I2) und trainingsorientierten (I3) Intervention eingesetzt wird.

    Digitale Methoden (digital methods)

    Während die Pakete auf relevante fachspezifische Forschungsfragen ausgerichtet sind, erfordern die Methoden bestimmte Fähigkeiten im Hinblick auf digitale Methoden. Dazu gehört der Einsatz von Techniken wie maschinelles Lernen oder Eye-Tracking, um die Rolle sozialer Medien für den naturwissenschaftlichen Unterricht in einem größeren Datensatz aufzudecken, indem eine hohe Auflösung der Lernprozesse ermöglicht wird.

    Wissenschaftskommunikation (science communication)

    Für alle Pakete planen wir verschiedene Aktivitäten zur Kommunikation unserer Ergebnisse. Dazu gehören die Sichtbarkeit im Internet (SC1), verschiedene wissenschaftliche Sitzungen (SC2) und ein Sammelband am Ende des Projekts (SC3).

  • Projektbeteiligte

    Das Projekt ist eine Kooperation des Instituts für Didaktik der Naturwissenschaften und des Forschungszentrums L3S der Leibniz Universität Hannover. Wir arbeiten auch mit Kollegen von der Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen zusammen.

    Die Projektleitung liegt zwar beim Institut für Didaktik der Naturwissenschaften, aber es arbeiten verschiedene Personen an dem Projekt mit. Einen Überblick über alle beteiligten Personen in alphabetischer Reihenfolge und ihre Rollen finden Sie in der nachfolgenden Tabelle.

    Oleh Astappiev
    Forschungszentrum L3S

    Experte für LearnWeb-Plattformen

    Dr. Alexander Büssing
    Institut für Didaktik der Naturwissenschaften
    Leibniz Universität Hannover

    Projektleiter und Leiter des Teilprojekts Nutzung (usage)

    Dr. Marco Fisicella
    Forschungszentrum L3S

    Experte für Artificial intelligence

    Prof. Dr. Gunnar Friege
    Institut für Didaktik der Mathematik und Physik
    Leibniz Universität Hannover

    Leiter des Teilprojekts Interventionen (interventions)

    Prof. Dr. Kerstin Kremer
    Institut für Biologiedidaktik
    Justus-Liebig-Universität Gießen

    Leiterin des Teilprojekts Nutzung (usage)

    Soraya Kresin
    Institut für Didaktik der Naturwissenschaften
    Leibniz Universität Hannover

    Doktorandin Teilprojekt Nutzung (usage)

    Dr. Stephanie Lenzer
    Institut für Didaktik der Naturwissenschaften
    Leibniz Universität Hannover

    Teilprojekt Kompetenzen (literacies)

    Dr. Ivana Marenzi
    Forschungszentrum L3S

    Projektleiterin Teilprojekt digitale Methoden (digital methods)

    Prof. Dr. Andreas Nehring
    Institut für Didaktik der Naturwissenschaften
    Leibniz Universität Hannover

    Leiter Teilprojekt Kompetenzen (literacies)

    Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Nejdl
    Forschungszentrum L3S

    Projektleiter Teilprojekt digitale Methoden (digital methods)

    Catharina Pfeiffer
    Institut für Didaktik der Naturwissenschaften
    Leibniz Universität Hannover

    Doktorandin Teilprojekt Kompetenzen (literacies)

    Sophia Siegman
    Institut für Didaktik der Mathematik und Physik
    Leibniz Universität Hannover

    Doktorandin Teilprojekt Interventionen (interventions)

    Apoorva Upadhyaya
    Forschungszentrum L3S

    Doktorandin Teilprojekt Nutzung (digital methods)

  • Informationen für Lehrkräfte

    Lehrkräfte stellen eine wichtige Interessengruppe für das Projekt dar, da wir sie mit dem nötigen Wissen ausstatten wollen, um ihre Schülerinnen und Schüler darauf vorzubereiten, kompetent in den sozialen Medien zu agieren, insbesondere in Bezug auf das Thema Klimawandel.

    Momentan arbeiten wir an konkreten Unterrichts Konzepten, diese werden im weiteren projektverlauf an geeigneten stellen (Unterricht Biologie o.ä.) veröffentlicht werden. Aktuelle sind zwei Artikel dazu erschienen.

Für weitere Informationen oder Fragen können Sie sich an Dr. Alexander Büssing wenden.

PROJEKTFÖRDERUNG

Das Projekt begann im Juli 2021 und wird bis Juni 2024 laufen. Wir bedanken uns für die Förderung durch die VolkswagenStiftung und das Niedersächsische Ministerium für Wissenschaft und Kultur (MWK) in dem Programm Niedersächsisches Vorab.

AKTUELLES ZUM PROJEKT

Auftaktveranstaltung | Kick-Off-Symposium

Am 10. und 11.03.2022 hat das Kick-off Meeting des Projekts SoMeCliCS stattgefunden.

Das Kick-off Meeting war auf zwei Tage aufgeteilt. Der Vortragsabend zur Einführung in das Projekt fand am Donnerstag in der schönen Atmosphäre des königlichen Pferdestalls statt und wurde live auf YouTube gestreamt. Anfangs bot Dr. Alexander Büssing unter dem Titel Perspectives on Social Media and Science Education: About SoMeClICS einen Überblick über das Forschungsprojekt. Anschließend fand die Keynote von Prof. Dr. Rogers (University of Amsterdam) statt, der unter dem Titel Where is the urgency in the Climate Change Discourse über die Kommunikation des Klimawandels unter Nutzung moderner Methoden berichtete. In der anschließenden Diskussion wurden gerade diese Möglichkeiten und der interdisziplinäre Charakter des Themas hervorgehoben.

Freitag vormittags haben alle Projektbeteiligten die Möglichkeit gehabt, sich online auszutauschen und produktiv über die einzelnen Teilprojekte diskutiert. Nachmittags ging es um die schulische Praxis des Projekts, hierbei haben Lehrkräfte ihre Sichtweisen dargestellt und spannende Beiträge geliefert. Dabei hat Prof. Dr. Höttecke (Universität Hamburg) die Lehrerfortbildung mit einem Vortrag zum Thema Klimabildung unterstützt.

Konferenz 2023

Am 9. Und 10. März 2023 wird unsere zweite große Konferenz stattfinden. Weitere Informationen hierzu stehen Ihnen bald zur Verfügung.

Wenn Sie zum wissenschaftlichen Programm der Konferenz beitragen wollen, finden Sie hier den Call for paper: https://easychair.org/cfp/someclics23

PUBLIKATIONEN ZUM PROJEKT SOMECLICS


2022


Beniermann, A., Büssing, A. G., & Bergmann, A. (2022). I like! Soziale Medien im Biologieunterricht nutzen. Digital Unterrichten Biologie, 3(7), 3.

Büssing, A., Hamm, T., & Fiebelkorn, F. (2022). Facebook im Biologieunterricht? Social Media Beiträge als Unterrichtsmaterial einer Bildung für nachhaltige Entwicklung. in A. Bush, & J. Birke (Hrsg.), Nachhaltigkeit und Social Media: Bildung für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung in der digitalen Welt (S. 259-285). Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden.

doi.org/10.1007/978-3-658-35660-6_13

Büssing, A., Pril, S., Beniermann, A., Bergmann, A., & Kremer, K. (2022). Inhaltlicher Diskurs oder Shitstorm? Analyse fachlicher Bezüge in Kommentaren eines YouTube-Videos zum Klimawandel. in A. Bush, & J. Birke (Hrsg.), Nachhaltigkeit und Social Media: Bildung für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung in der digitalen Welt (S. 87-114). Springer Fachmedien Wiesbaden.

doi.org/10.1007/978-3-658-35660-6_5


2021


Beniermann, A., Bergmann, A., & Büssing, A. G. (2021). Ein Like für die Fachdidaktik? Potenziale und Grenzen sozialer Medien für Professionalisierungsprozesse angehender Lehrkräfte am Beispiel Twitter. in D. Graf, N. Graulich, K. Lengnink, H. Martinez, & C. Schreiber (Hrsg.), Digitale Bildung für Lehramtsstudierende: TE@M ‒ Teacher Education and Media (S. 219–226). VS Verlag fur Sozialwissenschaften.

doi.org/10.1007/978-3-658-32344-8_30

Bergmann, A., Beniermann, A., & Büssing, A. G. (2021). Social-Media-Diskurskarten zur Förderung der Argumentations- und Diskursfähigkeit in naturwissenschaftlichen Kontexten nutzen. in M. Kubsch, N. Graulich, S. Sorge, & J. Arnold (Hrsg.), Lehrkräftebildung neu gedacht: Ein Praxishandbuch für die Lehre in den Naturwissenschaften und deren Didaktiken (S. 201-205). Waxmann Verlag GMBH.

doi.org/10.31244/9783830993490

Büssing, A. G., & Fiebelkorn, F. (2021). Neue Bedrohung oder altes Geheul? Beiträge aus sozialen Medien im Kontext der Rückkehr des Wolfes nutzen. Unterricht Biologie, (469), 15-19.

elibrary.utb.de/doi/abs/10.5555/ub-469-2021_03

Büssing, A. G., Bergmann, A., & Beniermann, A. (2021). Social Media im Biologieunterricht: Lernpotenziale sozialer Medien erkennen und nutzen. Unterricht Biologie, (465), 44-47.

www.friedrich-verlag.de/biologie/methoden-konzepte/social-media-im-biologieunterricht-9487

Hamm, T., Fiebelkorn, F., & Büssing, A. G. (2021). Social Media als Unterrichtsmedium? Eine Interviewstudie mit Schülern zum Thema "Rückkehr des Wolfes nach Deutschland". in H. Korn, J. Stadler, & R. Schliep (Hrsg.), Treffpunkt Biologische Vielfalt XVIII - Interdisziplinärer Forschungsaustausch im Rahmen des Übereinkommens über die biologische Vielfalt : BFN Skripten 590 (S. 28-30). Bundesamt für Naturschutz.

doi.org/10.19217/skr590


2019


Büssing, A. G., Thielking, A., & Menzel, S. (2019). Can a like save the planet? Comparing antecedents of and correlations between environmental liking on social media, money donation, and volunteering. Frontiers in psychology, 10(AUG), [1989].

doi.org/10.3389/fpsyg.2019.01989


PROJEKTLEITUNG

Dr. Alexander Georg Büssing
Adresse
Am Kleinen Felde 30
30167 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
305
Dr. Alexander Georg Büssing
Adresse
Am Kleinen Felde 30
30167 Hannover
Gebäude
Raum
305